The Business Word, Inc. thebusinessword (atty) bwikeys.jpg
Follow RealDonJohnson on Twitter

Links to Colorado Politicians

John Hickenlooper
Greg Brophy
Scott Gessler
Matthew Hess
Mike Kopp
Tom Tancredo
Steve House
US Senate
Michael Bennet
Mark Udall
Owen Hill
US House
Diana DeGette (CD 1)
Jared Polis (CD 2)
Scot Tipton (CD 3)
Cory Gardner (CD 4)
Doug Lamborn (CD 5)
Mike Coffman (CD 6)
Ed Perlmutter (CD 7)
Andrew Romanoff
Attorney General
John W. Suthers
Secretary of State
Scott Gessler
Walker Stapleton
Colorado Supreme Court
Colorado Senate
Senate GOP
Senate Democrats
Colorado House
House GOP
House Democrats

Articles by Donald E. L. Johnson

About Us
  RSS 1.0
RSS 2.0
[Valid RSS] [Valid Atom]

Alaskans voted against Sarah Palin and her U.S. Senate candidate

Alaskans proved three important things in the 2010 elections. First, and most important, by a 10,000-vote margin, they voted for incumbent Sen. Lisa Murkowski over Palin's candidate, Joe Miller. Second, they showed how smart and well informed voters are. They didn't just split their ballots, they wrote in Murkowski's name even though her write-in campaign was short and opposed by the National Republican Senatorial Committee. Third, voters don't think much of Palin's judgment when it comes to endorsing candidates. She picked some real losers in Alaska, Nevada and Delaware and probably helped cost the GOP a majority in the U.S. Senate. If Palin's planning to run for president, she's off to a dismal start.

Posted by Donald E. L. Johnson on 11/20/2010 at 08:04 AM

'12 President

comments powered by Disqus

<< Back to main